Tags

, , , , ,

Orlando, FL – Bob and Donna Burnett were slightly apprehensive about their son Adam’s visit last week.  As it turns out, their nervousness wasn’t unfounded.  When our reporter asked Bob why he was uneasy about the trip, Bob replied, “Ever since Adam moved away, he’s gotten so damn needy when we see each other.  I called him to get his flight information and all Adam kept saying was ‘I know you guys are going through a tough time now, so I want to spend as much time with you and mom as I can.’  It’s a bit much.”  Donna added, “We played dominos and Catch Phrase every night!  I mean it’s nice to see Adam and all but, go out!  Visit your friends!  Act like you’re 30!  I have no idea why he thinks we need him that much.”  As the interview continued Bob and Donna’s tension intensified.

We contacted Adam for questioning.  Adam said cheerfully, “We had such a good time.  I mean, yea, I got to see some friends, but I really wanted to spend as much time as possible with my folks.  They are going through it right now.  I know they need me.” 

Adam has already mentioned coming home for a visit in February.  Donna said, “I hate to lie to the kid, but I told him we were going to the beach for the weekend.  He asked me about the following weekend and I told him my roast was burning and I had to let him go.”

