Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The morning of the apocalypse started like any other morning.  There were no bolts of lightning, no raging fires eating up my city’s streets, no zombies breaking down my doors.  It was just your average morning except it was in the 50’s *gasp*.  Oddly cold for us Floridians but I’m sure it’s not a sign of the end of days.  So on to my daily routine.  I put my shirt on and some socks, because, damn the floors are cold!  No pants.  Not yet.  I put my jeans in the dryer because on such a cold day it’s nice to step into cozy warm pants.   As usual I go to the spare room where our handicapped kitten sleeps at night.  Izzy has trouble with the hardwood floors so she gets to sleep in the nice, soft, carpeted room.

Bloodlust

Handi-cat

With those cute little lazy eyes and her very poor motor skills I’m usually cleaning up items after she leaves the litter box (If she manages to make it in and stay in the litter box.  Sometimes she flips out of it).  So there I am, Armageddon morning and I’m picking up the deuces she’s dropped on the carpet and bathing her because she’s skidded in said deuces.  All before 9 am.  I wish I had put pants on.

 

 

